KetamineHQ

Better U: At-Home Ketamine

Compounded lozenges. From $500 for 5 sessions. Checked against Better U's website on October 13, 2026.

Visit Better U
Rules may change on January 1, 2027. Federal permission to prescribe ketamine by telehealth without an in-person visit currently runs through December 31, 2026. We'll update these pages when the DEA publishes its permanent rule. Last reviewed October 13, 2026.

Pricing

  • 5 sessions: $500 ($100 per session)
  • 9 sessions: $792 ($88 per session)
  • 15 sessions + 3 integration sessions: $1,350
  • 27 sessions + 6 integration sessions: $2,076 ($76 per session)
  • Financing from $45 per month

Insurance: Not covered by insurance.

How it works

Medication
Compounded lozenges
Monitoring
Not described on its homepage; ask what supervision is provided during sessions
Conditions treated
Depression, Anxiety, PTSD
Included
Consultation, Virtual clinical appointment, Preparation session, Integration coaching (1–6 sessions by package)

Things to check

  • Ask whether a virtual sitter is included or costs extra
  • A law firm reports that the family of a patient who died after a first dose has sued Better U; KetamineHQ could not confirm the court filing. The claims are unproven.

Before any at-home program, read who shouldn't take ketamine at home and what to ask.

Sources

Compare with other at-home providers

ProviderStarting priceApproachFormStatesHSA/FSA
MindbloomVisit website →$1,290 for 6 sessionsSession-basedSublingual tablets or subcutaneous injections39Yes
JoyousVisit website →$129/monthDaily low doseDaily very-low-dose compounded troches28Yes
NutraBrain ClinicVisit website →$299 per visit + medicationTelepsychiatryNasal spray, troches or dissolving tablets13Yes
Elevate Ketamine (Elevate Holistics)Visit website →$249/monthDaily low doseOral lozenges or sublingual tablets, low dose5Not stated
KalmVisit website →$124/monthDaily low doseDaily low-dose ketamine (form not stated on its homepage)Not publishedYes

KetamineHQ receives no payment from any provider listed and has no affiliate links on these pages. Providers are ordered by how many states they publish as served. Prices, states and policies come from each provider's own website on the date shown; confirm details with the provider before you sign up. This is general information, not medical advice.